Catholic Church Claims

We lead the way in Australia for all types of Catholic Abuse Claims. Find out where you stand by talking to one of our experienced lawyers.



Name *

Catholic Abuse Claims  

The Catholic Church is the largest faith group in Australia, and the largest Christian denomination. The Catholic Church in Australia is territorially divided into seven archdioceses (Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Brisbane, Adelaide, Hobart, and Canberra and Goulburn) and 21 dioceses.

During the Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse, it was found that many of the dioceses and institutions that form part of the Catholic Church in Australia employed and, in some cases, protected members of its religious order who sexually and physically abused children in their care.

If someone in a position of trust from a Catholic church has inappropriately touched you or sexually assaulted you, you may be entitled to a range of benefits and compensation.  We help people who were abused at:

  • schools

  • Sunday school

  • Altar boy

  • Church camps

  • Priests in the community

  • Church homes

The following are some of the dioceses reported to have a history of child sexual abuse:

1. Catholic Archdiocese of Melbourne

2. Catholic Diocese of Ballarat

We are Experts in this Field

Artemis Legal has represented in the past and is still representing clients who were students at a catholic college. We invite former students, teachers and parents to contact us to tell us confidentially what information they may have, and we will explain what options are available to help with these cases.

Private and Confidential

Catholic Church claims are private and confidential unless you want publicity.  Usually, there is no need to include your family members or friends in the process.   


 Tell Your Story